Faculty Steering Committee

A faculty steering committee has been formed by the University Provost to plan and guide the intellectual content and programming for the center. Steering committee members continue our ongoing engagement.

They will build on their longtime partnerships to help plan and guide the intellectual content and programming for the Center in Delhi. Current committee members are:

Faculty Director:
John Mark Hansen, Charles L. Hutchinson Distinguished Service Professor in the Department of Political Science and the College, Director of Undergraduate Studies.

Steering Committee Members:

Dipesh Chakrabarty, Lawrence A. Kimpton Distinguished Service Professor in the Departments of History, South Asian Languages and Civilizations, and the College.

James Chandler, Barbara E. & Richard J. Franke Distinguished Service Professor, Dept. of English, Cinema & Media Studies; Committee on the History of Culture, the College. Director, Franke Institute & the Center for Disciplinary Innovation.

Robert Chaskin, Professor and Deputy Dean for Strategic Initiatives, School of Social Service Administration & Affiliated Scholar at Chapin Hall at the University of Chicago.

Pradeep Chintagunta, Joseph T. and Bernice S. Lewis Distinguished Service Professor of Marketing, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Michael Greenstone, Milton Friedman Professor in Economics, the College, and the Harris School; & Director of the Energy Policy Institute at the University of Chicago and the Energy & Environment Lab at the University of Chicago Urban Labs.

Young Kee Kim, Louis Block Distinguished Service Professor and the Chair, The Department of Physics, The Enrico Fermi Institute, University of Chicago.

Yamuna Krishnan, Professor, Department of Chemistry.

William Mazzarella, Department Chair, Neukom Family Professor of Anthropology and of Social Sciences in the College.

Martha C. Nussbaum, Ernst Freund Distinguished Service Professor, the Law School and Department of Philosophy, University of Chicago.

John A. Schneider, MD, MPH, Associate Professor, Departments of Medicine & Public Health Sciences(Epidemiology) & Director, Global Health Programs.

Gary Tubb, Anupama and Guru Ramakrishnan Professor and the Chair of South Asian Languages and Civilizations, University of Chicago.